Evo-Stik NPL Player Of The Year Finalists Revealed 

After weeks of nominations from fans of all Evo-Stik Northern Premier League sides, the final 5 nominees have been revealed for this season’s player of the year award. 

You may now start voting for the winner of the award by clicking on this link to cast your vote: http://bit.ly/1EFxlGJ


You can only vote once. Anyone found to vote more than once will have all votes removed. 

Voting closes on March 30th at 11:59pm, with the winner announced at the Brooklands Holiday Inn, Barnsley on April 19th, with Paul Fairclough (England C manager) handing out the award. 


Nathan Cartman has set the 1st Division North alight with his goalscoring prowless, with 36 goals in all competitions being scored by November with Harrogate Rail, it was inevitable that he would move on. However he refused the lure of Higher level football and joined Darlington, where he has continued his form, and helping the Quakers in their hunt for promotion.


One of the youth products raised by a strong Academy team at Newcastle, Jordan Cole has been crucial in ensuring the Castle are in the title race as well as sitting atop of the Goalscorers list in Division 1 South. The 20 year old is one of the youngest ever Nominees for the award, and his efforts on the pitch could see him a regular fixture in the Evostik Awards in years to come.


The Broadsheets have deemed him the best player to never have turned professional, Robbiedinho as he is known with the fans has helped Blyth not only maintain pace in the Playoff hunt, but also in making history (once again) in the FA Cup with the run into the 3rd Round and almost beyond with a Double against Birmingham City. The Spartans Stalwart enters his 12th season with the club, and moves from making the Highly Commended list last season into the Final Vote


Making his Second appearance in 2 seasons, last years Runners up is once again nominated, Although starting slow, Greaves has been crucial to the Rebels latest attempt of winning the Premier Division with all 18 league goals this campaign coming  from open play, as well as his ability to change games late on, the FC Favourite will be looking to go one better this season.


A name feared by most opposing managers on any teamsheet in the 1st Division North, the Brig Winger receives the Final nod after impressive displays all season. A Versitile player able to make chances at most oppotunites as well as a proven scorer, He will be looking to help Bamber Bridge’s playoff hopes come to fruition once again.

THE EVOSTIK LEAGUE SUPPORTERS PLAYER OF THE SEASON AWARD, is sponsored by Pitchero and in Cooperation with the NPL Fans Facebook Group.

The voting was close between all members, and came to just a few ballots.

The NPL Facebook Group would also wish to give High Commendation to the following Players for their efforts this season from the Fans;

Anthony Carney – Barwell

Jordan Connerton – Kendal Town

Benjamin Deegan – Droylsden 

Karl Demidh – Mickleover Sports 

Robert Duffy – Ilkeston 

Dale Johnston – Ashton United (formerly Salford City)

Cieran Kilheeney – Droylsden 

Sam Madeley – Salford City

Kieran O’Connell – Gresley 

Ashley Young – Ashton United 


2 thoughts on “Evo-Stik NPL Player Of The Year Finalists Revealed 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s